New dawn, new day, new blog

The time has come to start a new blog – and it feels strange to be embarking on another internet-journal-writing adventure.

My last (proper) blog documented my gap year abroad over 2007-2008, and I cannot tell you how thankful I was at the end of my year out that I had kept such a detailed account. That blog is still live (although no longer very active) at http://amytravels.wordpress.com

This blog is going to be different; for one thing, I’m much more tied to one place now than before! This is my blog about books, and all that means for me. I’m a girl of many bookish hats – a writer, an editor and a reader – and this blog will aim to document all my adventures in that world as opposed to the great wild real world I explored before.

Feel free to leave a comment or drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. You can find all my details on my bio page.

One thought on “New dawn, new day, new blog

Leave a Reply

