2013 has begun…

Happy New Year everyone!

2013 has already kicked off with a bang as we celebrated in Sin City itself, Las Vegas baby! We were down on Fremont Street – the downtown area of Vegas – and watched the countdown on the massive screen that covers a portion of the street. With live music and a great atmosphere, we couldn’t think of a better way to bring in the new year.

603063_10101530876937422_292605446_n

2013 also kicked off with a bang book-wise, as I received my UK book proofs on my first week back! Only a few days into the new year, and I don’t think there will be many moments in 2013 that will top the feeling of seeing my book in print for the first time. It looks absolutely fantastic, and feels so much bigger than I imagined! It’s hard to believe that I actually wrote all those words… and that now people will actually be reading them! If there are any book bloggers or reviewers out there that might want a copy, drop me a line from my Contacts page and I’ll pass your details on to my publicist at RHCP.

Of course, I had to take a photo of me with my new proofs. But unfortunately, for the moment I can only show the back cover… as I’m really pleased to say that the amazing team over at Fantasy Faction are going to be doing my cover reveal TOMORROW! Woohoo! I can’t wait for this cover to finally be revealed… it’s everything that I could have hoped for, and it looks so kick-ass. But you’ll see exactly what I mean tomorrow!

For now, I leave you with a picture of the back of my proofs… and me, with a glass of champagne in hand, but of course!

Book proofs

Leave a Reply

