The artist behind the jacket…

So wow, what a day yesterday was! I feel overwhelmed by all the support and love that The Oathbreaker’s Shadow cover got – not that I doubted it would go down well, but it was incredibly gratifying to see!

Many people have asked me who the artist is. He is the immensely talented video game concept artist/visual art director by the name of Alessandro ‘Talexi’ Taini (fair warning: his website contains some slightly NSFW stuff, if you have a sensitive office) . He is also the man behind the new Spooks book reissues, so when my editor sent me some of his previous stuff, I knew they’d found the right guy!:

Joseph Delaney - Spooks Apprenticesold-pre-order-spooks-i-am-grimalkin-by-joseph-delaney-rare-signature-doodle-19624-p[ekm]265x395[ekm]

Aren’t they awesome covers? Yeah, so I wasn’t too worried!

Now, for anyone who didn’t get a chance to see it over on Fantasy-Faction (or on Goodreads, or in any number of places it has now popped up!), here is The Oathbreaker’s Shadow cover! There will likely be a shoutline to come still, but for now, this is it. And I’ll let you know when I’ve picked my jaw up off the floor – it’s absolutely gorgeous 🙂 I’m not sure how Alessandro managed to capture Raim so perfectly, but he’s managed it – and honestly, even I’m a little bit terrified by the shadow with the creepy eyes…

The Oathbreaker's Shadow cover

Leave a Reply

