The great big The Oathbreaker’s Shadow pre-order giveaway!!

I am pretty much freaking out because it is only ONE MONTH until The Oathbreaker’s Shadow is unleashed in the UK. Actually, it’s LESS than an a month until it’s released in Canada! Ahhhh!

Inspired by another YA author Shannon Messenger, I’ve decided to host only one giveaway to do with The Oathbreaker’s Shadow release, but my word – it is going to be epic. In fact, it’s so epic that there is going to be THREE tiers of prizes that are open  INTERNATIONALLY, and it’s all to say thank you to those who pre-order Oathbreaker, either the hardback edition or Kindle edition.

You have until June 3rd, 2013 to enter!

Without further ado:

1) First tier: 10 x postcard + knot string bracelet + a sterling silver knot bracelet

knot

Ten lucky winners will get a beautiful The Oathbreaker’s Shadow-inspired .925 sterling silver knot bracelet, plus a postcard, which I will happily personalize, and a handmade string bracelet.

2) Second tier: 2 x Package of awesome #UKYA books

ukya

Two lucky people will win a package of 5 #UKYA books, from awesome authors like Emma Pass, James Dawson, Kim Curran, Laura Lam, Will Hill, Tanya Byrne, Abigail Gibbs, Janet Edwards, Zoe Marriott, Phil Earle, Karen Mahoney and Sarwat Chadda, plus a postcard, plus a handmade string bracelet!

3) Third tier: The Grand Prize! Full manuscript evaluation + signed, personalized hardback + postcard + a handmade string bracelet OR a £50 Amazon.co.uk giftcard + a signed, personalized hardback + postcard + a handmade string bracelet.

hardback

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that in my day job I work as a commissioning editor for HarperVoyager, HarperCollins’ SF&F imprint. I know that there are a lot of aspiring writers out there, so as a grand prize – open internationally – I’m offering a full manuscript evaluation to one winner (to a maximum of 100,000 words, any genre as long as it’s fiction – I wouldn’t be very helpful with non-fiction anyway!) alongside a signed, personalized hardback.

Equally, I know that the person who is drawn for the grand prize might *not* be a writer, so I’m offering a £50 Amazon gift card as a grand prize instead (or if it works out that a more local gift card works out better, I’ll offer it for the equivalent amount, to be determined with the winner). And the signed hardback. Woohoo!

But wait, there’s more! (sorry, I’ve always wanted to say that… in true Shopping Channel style)

postcard

Additionally, pre-order entries from the UK AND COMMONWEALTH (including Canada, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand) will ALL receive a postcard and a bracelet – just for entering!

A bit of background behind these awesome bracelets… My amazing mum has been working tirelessly at hand-knotting these  The Oathbreaker’s Shadow bracelets, in a variety of awesome colours. Don’t worry, I will pay her back in love and a big present, and she promises me they pass the time while she’s watching American Idol, so it’s perfectly fine that I’m exploiting her hard work 😉  In the book, promises are bound with knots, so it’s the perfect tie-in. Unfortunately, because supplies of postcards and bracelets are limited, I can only offer them to readers in countries where The Oathbreaker’s Shadow is being sold… that means I can’t offer it in the US and non-Commonwealth countries yet 😦 Boo!

Now, the other important thing is that I am NOT going to ask you to send in proof of your pre-order with your entry, unless your name is drawn to win one of the prizes. Honour system all the way (a big theme of the book is about promises and trust, after all…) There are pre-order links in the sidebar of the blog, but I’m not going to ask you to pre-order anywhere specific and please support your local bookstore if you are able to 🙂 If your name is drawn, then I will ask the winners to e-mail me proof of purchase within a week of receiving the notification.

If you’ve already pre-ordered, that’s AMAZING and please enter anyway because OF COURSE that counts too!

Without further ado, here is the form… but if for some reason it doesn’t load, please CLICK HERE.

Phew. I think that’s all. Any questions, please fire away in the comments. And THANK YOU for entering!!

One month… AHHH!

8 thoughts on “The great big The Oathbreaker’s Shadow pre-order giveaway!!

  1. thiefofcamorr says:

    Oh, drat. Ah well, looks like I’ll miss out for now 😦 If only I could get the paperback! (I had a stupid illness which wrecked my hands, so I struggle to hold a book over 250+ pages these days for any length of time – hence being a sudden e-reader when I never thought I would!)
    I loved the book preview on your FB page, and shall put it on my wishlist so I don’t forget to keep checking back for availability 🙂
    And congratulations on your book release, how exciting!

  2. wanderindreamr says:

    Aw man, I heard about this book a few months back and I’m really excited for it but I didn’t realize it didn’t have a US publisher yet. Boo, my budget being what it is I usually get everything from a library so I’m crossing my fingers extra hard that the US rights sell soon!

Leave a Reply

