Book Two and giveaways!

So if you follow me on Twitter (which you can do here!), you might have seen that I delivered the second half of my duology – which is such a huge relief! Look, here’s even a picture of it sitting on my editor’s desk:

Book two, all hidden and stuff beneath book one :)

Book two, all hidden and stuff beneath book one 🙂

So it doesn’t quite have a confirmed title yet, but as soon as it does – you’ll be the first to know! Sequel writing – and especially, I think, finishing up a duology – was very hard, but I’m really proud that I managed to do it in the timeline, and to a standard that (in the end), I was happy with. There’s a long road of revisions ahead, but I’m looking forward to it 🙂 Publication is, I believe, June 2014!

There’s no rest for a jobbing author, of course, and as well as work on the first book of something shiny and new (ooOoo), I’m also hoping to write some short stories in the Oathbreaker world that have been nagging at me.

Still, I wanted to do something to celebrate BOOK TWO FINISHING and also my book’s THREE MONTH birthday (which is technically on Friday). Three months as a published novelist… it’s kind of surreal! So, keep your eyes peeled for a Goodreads giveaway of a signed first edition hardback of The Oathbreaker’s Shadow, which is going to start on Monday, September 9th and run until October 5th.

I also put the call out on Twitter (and now here!) to any book bloggers who wanted to review The Oathbreaker’s Shadow but haven’t had a chance yet – get in touch on my Contact page and I’d love to send you a copy, while my limited stocks last 🙂 international bloggers very welcome!!

One thought on “Book Two and giveaways!

Leave a Reply

