YALC 2015 and The Potion Diaries!

I must interrupt the Hawaii posts for a super important THE POTION DIARIES-related announcement! I am thrilled to be appearing at YALC 2015 at Olympia in London from 17th-19th July 2015. *HAPPY DANCES*

YALC is the hugely successful Young Adult Literature Convention, held at the London Film and Comic Con, which was launched by the awesome Malorie Blackman last year. Like last year, it’s going to offer a mixture of panels, talks, interviews, book signings and workshops – something for everyone – but they’re aiming to make the experience EVEN better by focusing on shorter queues, separate tickets for YALC-goers, more quiet areas and bigger space. Sounds like they’re ticking all the boxes (and last year will be pretty darn hard to beat). I don’t know exactly which dates yet I’ll be appearing, or on what panels, but I promise to update you as soon as I know.

yalc-web-small

Make sure to book your tickets for YALC early – it was one of the best events I attended last year and it sells out rapidly: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/film-and-comic-con-london-tickets-15664017498

Other awesome authors like Cassandra Clare, Derek Landy, Carrie Hope Fletcher, and many more, will be there. For more information on YALC, click here: http://www.londonfilmandcomiccon.com/index.php/yalc

Proofs have arrived with my agent, Juliet Mushens!

Proofs sitting pretty on my agent’s desk!

Also incredibly exciting is that the proofs for THE POTION DIARIES are out in the wild! If you would like to receive one, make sure to drop me a link through my contact page or tweet to me and I’ll see what I can do (no promises!) This is mostly relevant if you are a non-North American blogger, as I’m hoping that the US/Canada will do their own proofs/ARCs for MADLY.  I just can’t wait to see them in person.

Here’s last year’s blog about YALC, if you want to see what all the fuss is about!

And if you’d like to pre-order THE POTION DIARIES… you can from amazon.co.uk or waterstones.com!

 

Leave a Reply

